Babylon trailer finds Brad Pitt and Margot Robbie surviving the Jazz Age | Pretty Reel

1663085662 Babylon trailer finds Brad Pitt and Margot Robbie surviving the

Still make a scene with the first trailer for Babylon, the latest outing from La La Land director Damien Chazelle. Courtesy of Paramount Pictures, the first images from Babylon spotlight its star-studded cast, which will be led by Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie and Diego Calva, as they take audiences on a journey through the Jazz … Read more

Pat Metheny, jazz legend, arrives for the first time in our country

Myriam Hernandez will begin her most extensive tour in the

The famous jazz guitarist, Pat Metheny, who is on the select list of artists with the most grammys in history (20) and a remarkable career spanning four decades and almost fifty albums, will arrive in Peru for the first time to offer a concert this October 12 at the Gran Teatro Nacional. This long-awaited concert … Read more

Flutist Carlos Prado returns to Latin jazz with his band for the ‘Orígenes’ concert | Music | Entertainment

Flutist Carlos Prado returns to Latin jazz with his band

For those who have been following the career of the flautist Carlos Prado will remember that he began his artistic journey interpreting pieces of latin jazz with his ‘pepe band’. Now, after 8 years away from the stage with this genre, the artist returns to his Latin jazz group in a free recital called originswhich … Read more

Hispanic musician dies while playing the harmonica in a jazz workshop

BAKERSFIELD, Calif.- The Kern County music community mourns the death of Mark Infante, during a session of the Bakersfield Jazz Workshop on Tuesday night. Held at the Petroleum Club at Sundale Country Club in southwest Bakersfield, the organizers of the weekly workshop had invited Mark Infante, a much-loved and talented harmonica player and singer, to … Read more

Jazz is an example of creativity in action, according to neuroscience

Jazz is an example of creativity in action according to

Posted at 14:34 ET (18:34 GMT) Thursday, June 16, 2022 playing 1:24 Posted at 19:37 ET (23:37 GMT) Thursday, June 16, 2022 Posted at 17:32 ET (21:32 GMT) Wednesday, June 15, 2022 1:02 Posted at 16:28 ET (20:28 GMT) Wednesday, June 15, 2022 4:11 Posted at 21:18 ET (01:18 GMT) Tuesday, June 14, 2022 0:44 … Read more

From electronica to jazz, summer festivals in Finland

Lakes, forests, reindeer. Finland, however, has much more to offer than nature in its purest form, such as five festivals that have made a name for themselves beyond the borders, liven up the Nordic summer and attract visitors. Ruka, the electronic festival of Lapland Lapland is known for its natural environment, its lakes and the … Read more

BTS’ V calls Lady Gaga his ‘Queen of Jazz’ in now-deleted Instagram post

1649675264 BTS V calls Lady Gaga his Queen of Jazz in

BTS’s V often shares his love for jazz music on his Instagram account. After V met Lady Gaga at the 2022 Grammy Awards, she posted photos of him with the “Love For Sale” singer, calling Lady Gaga her “queen of jazz.” BTS’s V is a fan of jazz music (and Lady Gaga) Lady Gaga and … Read more

The five best concerts of the Jazz in the Gardens Festival 2022

1646992425 The five best concerts of the Jazz in the Gardens

This year marks the 15th anniversary of the popular Jazz in the Gardens (JITG) 2022 festival, in Miami Gardens, at Hard Rock Stadium, on March 12 and 13, with a total of 10 musical performances and special guests. The festival also includes R&B music concerts. To celebrate, syndicated radio host and comedian Rickey Smiley returns … Read more

‘Jazz en Dominicana’: 11 conversations with Dominican musicians to learn about the current jazz scene in the Dominican Republic

Jazz en Dominicana 11 conversations with Dominican musicians to learn

The renowned Dominican journalist and music producer Fernando Rodríguez de Mondesert has just published the third book in the series ‘Jazz in the Dominican Republic: The Interviews’ (2019, 2020 and now 2021), a compilation of 11 conversations held with musicians in the year 2021 that allow the reader to peek into the current jazz scene … Read more

Samsung changes BTS for jazz in its well-known ringtone: this is how the new Over The Horizon sounds

1645673211 Samsung changes BTS for jazz in its well known ringtone this

Samsung mobiles will sound great in 2022 with the annual update of its characteristic ringtone ‘Over The Horizon’… Now with notes of jazz! Like every year, Samsung has not only presented new smartphones in its Unpacked 2022but accompanying the Galaxy S22, S22+ and Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra Arrive too the reissue of the classic ringtone … Read more