Dozens of national and international films will be screened at the Quito Ibero-American Free Film Festival

Anuel AA makes Yailin La Mas Viral perrear in cacheteros

fifty movies coming from more than one dozen countries will be screened during the Free Cinema Ibero-American Festival of Quitowhich will begin this Wednesday, November 23. The Argentine film Karnawalby Juan Pablo Félix, winner of the 2022 Platino Awards for Ibero-American Cinema, will be the first tape to be presented, at 7:00 p.m., before an … Read more

“Finlandia” the film that won international awards and that talks about the culture of muxes

Finlandia the film that won international awards and that talks

Finland Two years ago it premieredFinland” and since then it has been awarded at different festivals, in addition to being broadcast on HBO in Europe. Martha Torres Lomelí, a trans woman killed in Irapuato, was found dead The LGBT+ community is waiting to see what the Attorney General of the State of Guanajuato will say … Read more

Cuban musicians propose “alternative movement” at Guadalajara International Music Fair

Cuban musicians propose alternative movement at Guadalajara International Music Fair

Posted at 18:17 ET (23:17 GMT) Wednesday, November 9, 2022 playing 1:55 Posted at 20:05 ET (01:05 GMT) Wednesday, November 9, 2022 2:30 Posted at 20:03 ET (01:03 GMT) Wednesday, November 9, 2022 1:49 Posted at 17:11 ET (22:11 GMT) Wednesday, November 9, 2022 1:08 Posted at 16:27 ET (21:27 GMT) Wednesday, November 9, 2022 … Read more

From Cantinflas to Viggo Mortensen: all the stars who participated in the International Film Festival

What song does Eddie play at the end of Stranger

During the first government of Juan Domingo Perón, Argentine cinema went through its golden age. The country had produced the largest number of films, doubling the number of annual releases and was emerging as a “tank” in Latin America. In view of this, the United States began to make excuses to make it easier for … Read more

The return of a band from the 90s, the international version of a local punk classic and the figures that add up to the Latin Grammys

The return of a band from the 90s the international

The Black Crowes will come to Buenos Aires next year – Credits: @Mondadori Portfolio Despite the doubts and doomsday predictions about the transfer of dollars abroad, the 2022 show billboard has suffered practically no damage and little by little a growing offer is opening for 2023. In March of next year it will arrive the … Read more

Fonseca will mark the return of international concerts to Parque Viva

Fonseca will mark the return of international concerts to Parque

Costa Rica and Fonseca are made for each other. The Colombian artist will return to the country to perform at the Coca-Cola Amphitheater, in Parque Viva, on December 4. The show on Tico soil was initially agreed to take place at the National Stadium, but now it will be at Parque Viva, as confirmed by … Read more

Actress Naomi Watts is praised by international critics for not hiding the natural aging of her skin in her new series

Estereo Picnic among the 50 best festivals in the world

Watts has spoken out against Hollywood’s obsession with looking forever young. And other actresses like Meryl Streep too. Actress Naomi Watts is praised by critics and beauty portals for showing off the aging of her skin according to her 54 years in her latest series, “El Vigilante”. Watts has spoken out against Hollywood’s obsession with … Read more

Mau and Ricky take their “Desgenerados Tour” to the International Balloon Festival 2022 – Tiempo Libre Querétaro – Upcoming events

Mau and Ricky take their Desgenerados Tour to the International

Querétaro, Qro., October 11, 2022.- The International Balloon Festival celebrates its 20 years with international concerts available to everyone; A few days ago what was believed to be the complete Line Up of this edition was revealed, however the FIG surprises with the show of one more group, it is the Venezuelans MAU Y RICKY. … Read more

Rotary International President Jennifer Jones announces $150 million for polio eradication

Ryan Hyland Rotary International President Jennifer Jones appeared on stage at the Global Citizen Festival on September 24 to highlight Rotary’s commitment to polio eradication and announce an additional $150 million for the purpose. Ms Jones, who spoke to 60,000 people in New York and tens of thousands more online and on TV, recalled the … Read more

What are the 4 Latin American films that have won the Oscar for best international film?

What are the 4 Latin American films that have won

The nominations for the awards Oscar They are already part of the folklore every year when countries beyond the United States present their competitors. In the case of Argentina, the news has just been given that the film by Santiago Mitre, Argentina, 1985 is chosen by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences to … Read more