Corona Capital: the return of music festivals in Mexico

1637832833 Corona Capital the return of music festivals in

This is how the return of festivals to Mexico City was experienced 2:19 (CNN Español) — The massive music festivals returned to Mexico City this Saturday with Corona Capital, the first event of its kind held in almost two years due to the covid-19 pandemic, and which on its first day gathered almost 60,000 attendees, … Read more

This is how the return of festivals to Mexico City was experienced | Video

1637635109 This is how the return of festivals to Mexico City

Posted at 20:31 ET (01:31 GMT) Monday, November 22, 2021 Playing 2:19 Posted at 13:58 ET (18:58 GMT) Monday, November 22, 2021 0:42 Posted at 13:46 ET (18:46 GMT) Monday, November 22, 2021 1:48 Posted at 22:37 ET (03:37 GMT) Friday, November 19, 2021 0:35 Posted at 22:21 ET (03:21 GMT) Friday, November 19, 2021 … Read more

Travis Scott, Astroworld and the inherent danger of crowded festivals

Travis Scott Astroworld and the inherent danger of crowded festivals

a) This is what we know: The 2021 edition of the Astroworld festival, founded three years ago in Houston by Travis Scott, will be remembered forever as one of the most regrettable tragedies in modern music. On November 5, during the first of two planned live music nights, a sudden crowding near the main stage … Read more

Travel through the best festivals in the world (and in history)

1637254473 Travel through the best festivals in the world and in

Attend a festival is like a rite of passage, like the passage from childhood to adulthood in the musical world. Because it is not about going to see a group, sing, clap and go home: it is one, two or three days of songs, discomforts everywhere, posturing, reunions, alcohol, tobacco, junk food, torrential rains, suffocating … Read more

The music festivals are back, this was Tecate Pa’l Norte

1637071305 The music festivals are back this was Tecate Pal Norte

Monterrey, N. L. (Updated information). After a pandemic that impacted the world events agenda, music festivals are being reactivated and now it was the turn of Tecate Pa’l Norte, a massive event that was born in 2012, when the line-up was led by Zoé and Calle 13 who were on the cusp of their fame. … Read more

The festivals are back! Estéreo Picnic, Lollapalooza and more announce their posters – 24 Hours

The festivals are back Estereo Picnic Lollapalooza and more announce

The pandemic by COVID-19 It changed the way in which life was lived and proof of this was the closure of different areas, one of them is entertainment, which not only restricted activities but also involved millions in losses. Latin America was one of the most affected places and after months of uncertainty the music … Read more

The worst five tragedies that occurred at concerts and festivals

The worst five tragedies that occurred at concerts and festivals

Madrid Arena, The Who, Pearl Jam … there have been several concerts and festivals that have ended in tragedy. This Friday has lived in Houston (Texas) a tragedy that has cost the life of at least eight people and it has left another 300 with injuries of varying degrees. A human avalanche during Travis Scott’s … Read more

Concerts, festivals, fairs and gastronomic routes, among the previous activities for the 201 years of independence that Cuenca will experience this November 3 | Ecuador | News

1635825153 431 Cuenca event guide from Monday 1 to Wednesday 3 November

The solemn session will be at 3:00 p.m. in the courtyard of the City Museum or the old Central School. And on the eve, free concert in the stadium. November 2, 2021 – 07h00 CUENCA Between the nostalgia to remember the Day of the Dead and the excitement to celebrate the independence festivities of Cuenca, … Read more

How much do concerts and music festivals affect the environment?

How much do concerts and music festivals affect the environment

The Covid-19 pandemic led concerts and festivals around the world to adopt special measures in favor of the care of attendees. However, it has not been the only aspect in which they have had to reinvent themselves, since in recent years behaviors have also been adopted to create more environmentally responsible mass events. The recent … Read more