The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen: the disaster that put Sean Connery off cinema

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen the disaster that put Sean

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen is tonight at 9:05 p.m. on 6ter. The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen by Stephen Norrington with Sean Connery was meant to be a thunderous blockbuster. But only his failure resounds with a crash. As often in Hollywood, it all starts with a comic book by Alan Moore. Skillful play on … Read more

Sarah Jessica Parker leaves a prestigious event in disaster because of a terrible family drama

Sarah Jessica Parker leaves a prestigious event in disaster because

Sarah Jessica Parker was the center of attention at the 10th Annual New York Fall Gala, where she was to be honored for her work in fashion. But she suddenly disappeared. Muse of the 10th New York Ballet Gala, Sarah Jessica Parker was to be honored for her work in fashion, more precisely for “her … Read more

Hurricanes, pandemics and shipwrecks. The 5 Best Disaster Movies Ever, According To Rotten Tomatoes

Hurricanes pandemics and shipwrecks The 5 Best Disaster Movies Ever

Posted at 20:09 ET (00:09 GMT) Friday, September 30, 2022 playing 1:00 Posted at 19:38 ET (23:38 GMT) Wednesday, September 28, 2022 0:42 Posted at 16:43 ET (20:43 GMT) Wednesday, September 28, 2022 1:14 Posted at 15:32 ET (19:32 GMT) Tuesday, September 27, 2022 1:04 Posted at 17:12 ET (21:12 GMT) Monday, September 26, 2022 … Read more

Don’t Look Up: Disaster Movie Kind Close Encounters

Dont Look Up Disaster Movie Kind Close Encounters

NASA will test DART, its defense system against space threats 1:06 (CNN) — There is a giant rock above us. This is not a movie, much less a drill. But do not worry. Apparently, we can handle this. Or at least NASA does. This Monday, the spaceship Double Asteroid Redirection Test, or DART, is scheduled … Read more

After the hurricane: the raw and shocking series that tells the humanitarian disaster that was experienced in New Orleans, in 2005

After the hurricane the raw and shocking series that tells

After the hurricane: the raw and shocking series that tells the humanitarian disaster caused by Katrina in 2015 – Credits: @Russ Martin After the hurricane (Five Days at Memorial, 2022). Address: John Ridley, Carlton Cuse. Cast: Vera Farmiga, Cherry Jones, Cornelius Smith Jr., Robert Pine, Adepero Oduye, Julie Ann Emery, Michael Gaston, Molly Hager. Available … Read more

U2 and Apple: 8 years of the biggest “giveaway” in the music industry that ended in disaster

Rosalia in Mexico City You have my heart stolen

In September 2014, Apple announced that everyone with an iTunes account would be able to access U2’s album for free. Songs of Innocence. Although it sounded like a good idea, it turned out to be a disaster that ended up costing Apple close to $100 million, according to The New York Times reported . What … Read more

The rise and fall of Robert Zemeckis: how did the ‘Back to the Future’ director become a magnet for disaster in Hollywood?

millonarios del mundo cuanto ganan las 20 personas mas ricas

In art in general, and in cinema in particular, an obsession can be the first stepping stone to a glorious career or a recipe for disaster. Something of which we have the best example in the recent career of Robert Zemeckis: Since the turn of the century, the director of Return to the future Y … Read more

This promotion is a disaster: when egos, romances and insults ruin the presentation of films

This promotion is a disaster when egos romances and insults

the film screening Don’t Worry Darling at the Venice Film Festival has aroused expectation, but not as much as the soap opera starring the members of his team when promoting his work. Florence Pugh, the main actress, has not directly collaborated in the promotion of the film; Harry Styles, who only got to turbulent after … Read more

The Bardem film that unleashes the wrath of John Leguizamo: “This is a disaster”

Symphonic Distribution buys marketing agency Streaming Promotions Music Industry

John Leguizamo (62) has a prolific career behind him with a filmography that includes hits from the past such as jungle of glass 2 or more recent as John Wick so in a certain way it can be considered a privileged one. And yet, the actor born in Colombia has not had it easy at … Read more

Kevin Feige agrees that phase 4 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe is a disaster

Kevin Feige agrees that phase 4 of the Marvel Cinematic

Kevin Feig revealed the plans of phase 5 and phase 6 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe to everyone’s surprise during Comic-Con 2022. Rumors suggested that the participation of the executive president of the studio would be “anecdotal”, and that the big announcements would come later during D23 2022. Not only were the reports wrong, but … Read more