Megadeth Announces First Commercial Release Of ‘Unplugged In Boston’ Concert –

It was one of the most unique and sought-after concert experiences in MEGADETH fandom: an intimate and reduced performance with Dave Mustaine and company on acoustic guitars that reduce their heavy metal anthems to their primary elements. These special engagements became legendary over the years and recordings of these performances were made available exclusively through MEGADETH Fan’s club. But now, the band has partnered with the Los Angeles-based independent label. Cleopatra Records so that this experience is open to all with the first commercial launch of «Offline in Boston», a spectacular acoustic concert recorded in 2001.

Right after the band’s elegant and aggressive album. “The world needs a hero”, the track list begins with one of the best tracks on that album, the turbulent “Dread and the Runaway Mind”, before launching into a number of old favorites, including several from the 1997 album “Cryptic Writings” as well as an excerpt from «Holy wars … The punishment due». But Mustaine and gangs save the best for last, closing the show with a superb double punch of “Moto Psycho”, “Hero”is the most successful single on the charts and the unforgettable “Symphony of destruction”, MEGADETHThe mainstream trailer that still manages to get the audience’s blood pumping! All in all, it is an extraordinary concert that MEGADETH Fans won’t want to miss out!

«Offline in Boston» It will be available on CD and digital vinyl and digipak in a variety of color options to choose from.

Track listing:

01. Dread and the runaway mind

02. Confidence

03. Time: the beginning

04. Use the man

05. Holy Wars … The Punishment Due

06. Almost honest

07. Promises

08. many

09. Psycho Motorcycle

10. Symphony of destruction

Earlier this week, Mustaine said there is no possibility of David Ellefson always meeting MEGADETH again.

Ellefson put his bass tracks on MEGADETHSixteenth LP in May 2020 at a studio in Nashville, Tennessee.

Last month, Mustaine announced during an episode of his Give me radio Program «El show de Dave Mustaine» what EllefsonBass tracks would not be used in the new MEGADETH LP. He has since revealed that a mystery bassist has already re-recorded. Ellefsonparts of the album, tentatively due before the end of the year.

Ellefson was fired from MEGADETH at the end of May, a few days after they were published in Twitter.

MEGADETH is currently scheduled to participate in “The Metal Tour of the Year” with LAMB OF GOD, starting August 20 in Austin.

Ellefson I was in MEGADETH from the band’s beginnings in 1983 to 2002, and again from 2010 to their last game.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must log into an active personal account on Facebook. Once you are logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or posts do not reflect the views of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse or guarantee the accuracy of any user comments. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate applicable laws, use the “Report on Facebook” and “Report spam” links that appear next to the comments. To do this, click the down arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you hover over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also email blabbermouthinbox (@) with the relevant details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to “hide” comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to “prohibit” users from violating the site’s Terms of Service. Hidden comments will continue to appear to the user and the user’s Facebook friends. If a new comment from a “banned” user is posted or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (comments from the “banned” user will only be visible to the user and the user’s Facebook friends) .