LL Cool J, Nicki Minaj and Jack Harlow will host the MTV Awards

The MTV Video Music Awards later this month will not have one presenter but three. Rap stars LL Cool J, Nicki Minaj and Jack Harlow are set to host the ceremony.

The trio will present the famous Man on the Moon trophies alongside artists such as Lizzo, Anitta, BLACKPINK, J Balvin, Måneskin, Kane Brown, Marshmello with Khalid and Panic! At The Disco on August 28 at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey.

Having multiple hosts is nothing new for the VMAs, which were first hosted by Bette Midler and Dan Aykroyd in 1984 and hosted by Marlon Wayans and Shawn Wayans. in 2000. Other previous emcees include Katy Perry, Arsenio Hall, Jack Black, Russell Brand, Chris Rock and, last year, Doja Cat.

LL Cool J is a three-time VMA nominee and won Best Rap Video in 1991 for “Mama Said Knock You Out.” He also received the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award in 1997.

Minaj has won five times and this year is competing in the category of best hip hop video. She will also be honored with the Video Vanguard Award, joining such award-winning luminaries as Madonna, Janet Jackson, Jennifer Lopez and Missy Elliott in years past.

Harlow, a 2020 nominee for Song of the Summer for “Whats Poppin,” is tied for the most nominations this year, seven, including Artist of the Year and Video of the Year. He will also be making his solo debut at the VMAs. At last year’s ceremony, Harlow and Lil Nas X performed “Industry Baby” for the first time.

Lil Nas X and Kendrick Lamar also have seven nominations.

Harlow, Lil Nas X, Drake, Bad Bunny, Ed Sheeran, Harry Styles and Lizzo will compete for artist of the year.

Styles and Doja Cat have the second most nominations, with six each. Sheeran, Billie Eilish, Drake, Dua Lipa, Taylor Swift and The Weeknd follow with five each.

Fans can vote online for their favorite artists in 22 categories through Friday. Nominations for Group of the Year and Song of the Summer will be announced on Friday. Voting for best new artist will be active until the time of the show.

We want to thank the writer of this post for this awesome web content

LL Cool J, Nicki Minaj and Jack Harlow will host the MTV Awards