Juanes and Johnny Ventura inducted into the Latin Music Hall of Fame

Colombian singer-songwriter Juanes will be inducted this Thursday into the Latin Composers Hall of Fame (Lshof, in English) along with other artists, such as Johnny Ventura (1940-2021), during a ceremony in which he will also deliver the Musa Awards and celebrate the tenth anniversary of the organization.

Rudy Pérez, president of the Lshof, recognized Juanes’ “astonishing musical achievements”, which include 26 Latin Grammy awards and sales of over 16 million records, and “clearly make him an ideal candidate to be admitted and recognized by his peers.” .

Lshof will also posthumously honor Dominican singer Johnny Ventura and Spanish musician José María LaCalle (1859-1937) during the awards ceremony.

Pérez and Desmond Child, founders of Lshof, will also be inducted into the Hall of Fame during the ceremony, which will take place at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, South Florida.

Among the artists who are already part of the Hall of Fame are José Feliciano, Julio Iglesias, Armando Manzanero, Omar Alfanno, Gloria Estefan and Carlos Vives, among many others.

The non-profit organization will also present the Medal of Freedom, a new award created by the Miami Beach-based entity, to the authors of homeland and lifea song erected into an anthem by the opposition inside and outside of Cuba.

Yotuel Romero, Beatriz Luengo, Descemer Bueno, Luis Manuel Otero Alcántara, Maykel Osorbo, Alexander Delgado, Randy Malcom Martínez, and DJ El Funky will receive the medal.

The song, which was the “soundtrack” of the popular protests on July 11, 2021 on the island, has received, among others, the Latin Grammy award for best song of the year.

The gala will be hosted by the Peruvian-American actress and singer Isabela Merced and will be performed by artists such as Emilio and Gloria Estefan, José Feliciano, Draco Rosa, Erika Ender, La India, Luis Figueroa, Yotuel, Gente De Zona, among others.

The ceremony will also recognize Mexican Emmanuel, who will receive an award for his artistic legacy, and Puerto Rican José Feliciano, who will receive the Song of All Time award for his immortal song Merry Christmas.

Puerto Rican rapper René Pérez Joglar “Residente” will be honored with the Icon Award and Brazilian Simaria, with the New Discovery Award.

The Spanish Manuel Alejandro and the Venezuelan Elena Rose will be other musicians who will be awarded at this gala, as well as executives from the music and entertainment industry Gustavo Menéndez, Walter Kolm and Eddy Cue.

As in previous editions, the authors selected this year to be part of the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame have been chosen from a group of nominees by a committee of figures and leaders of the music industry.

We would love to give thanks to the author of this post for this amazing web content

Juanes and Johnny Ventura inducted into the Latin Music Hall of Fame