High Flying Birds, Noel Gallagher’s band, have announced their next album

Former Oasis singer-songwriter Noel Gallagher continues his path with his band High Flying Birds and reveals the name of his next album Council Skies. The news comes along with the publication of the single ‘Easy Now’ that anticipates the installment that is expected to be released on June 2 of this year through Sour Mash.

After six years since his last studio job Who Built The Moon?, the next full-length project is described as “the musician’s most varied and comprehensive solo record to date.” The album was recorded mostly at his own studios, London’s Lone Star Sound Recording Studios, while some string arrangements were born at the legendary British studio, Abbey Road.

“It’s back to the beginning. Daydreaming, looking up at the sky and wondering what life could be… that’s as true for me now as it was in the early ’90s,” Gallagher explained of the upcoming album. Council Skies it was produced by the singer-songwriter in conjunction with his longtime collaborator Paul ‘Strangeboy’ Stacey, and features Johnny Marr on three tracks, as we heard on the previous single ‘Pretty Boy’, which is apparently also part of the installment.

“When I grew up in poverty and unemployment, music got me out of that situation. Top Of The Pops on TV it would transform your Thursday night into a fantasy world, and that’s what I think music should be. I want my music to be uplifting and transformative in some way,” she concluded.

The album already has an official video for ‘Easy Now’ directed by Colin Solal Cardo, in which the actress recognized for her role in the house of the dragonMilly Alcock, stars in the visuals while Gallagher appears at specific moments in the clip.

But what Gallagher and the High Flying Birds are preparing is much bigger. The album, which promises to have an “orchestral” sound, will have a deluxe edition made up of remixes with different collaborators such as Robert Smith, the leader of The Cure, Pet Shop Boys, and other songs recorded live and instrumentals. You can check the cover art and the already published tracklist below:

High Flying Birds Noel Gallaghers band have announced their
official cover of Council Skies from Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds.
Credits: Press.

Songs list:

1. ‘I’m Not Giving Up Tonight’

2.’Pretty Boy’

3.’Dead To The World’

4. ‘Open The Door, See What You Find’

5. ‘Trying To Find A World That’s Been And Gone’

6. ‘Easy Now’

7. ‘Council Skies’

8. ‘There She Blows!’

9. ‘Love Is A Rich Man’

10. ‘Think Of A Number’

11. ‘We’re Gonna Get There In The End’ (bonus track)

Deluxe Edition, Disc Two:

1. ‘Don’t Stop…’

2. ‘We’re Gonna Get There In The End’

3. ‘Mind Games’

4. ‘Pretty Boy’ (Instrumental)

5. ‘Dead To The World’ (Instrumental)

6. ‘Council Skies’ (Instrumental)

7. ‘Think Of A Number’ (Instrumental)

8. ‘I’m Not Giving Up Tonight’ (David Holmes Remix)

9. ‘Think Of A Number’ (Pet Shop Boys Magic Eye 12” Remix)

10. ‘Pretty Boy’ (Robert Smith Remix)

11. ‘Council Skies’ (The Reflex Revision)

12. ‘Flying On The Ground’ (Radio 2 Session, 08.09.21)

13. ‘You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere’ (Radio 2 Session, 09.08.21)

14. ‘Live Forever’ (Radio 2 Session, 09.08.21)

We would love to give thanks to the author of this short article for this remarkable content

High Flying Birds, Noel Gallagher’s band, have announced their next album