From A to Z, all the details of PTMU

Awards Your Urban Music will be transmitted for the first time live by Telemundo the Thursday, June 23from the cradle of reggaeton in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Awards Your Urban Music It is the only award that recognizes the best of Latin urban music, a movement that transcended the streets of Puerto Rico, and continues to impose itself in the rest of the world with fusions of pop, tropical and regional Mexican music.

Hosted by international stars of acting and television Omar Chaparro, Zuleyka Rivera, and Carmen Villalobos, the award ceremony will be preceded by the special The Tu Música Urbano Awards Carpet by Telemundo, and The Pre-Show through digital platforms, where you can enjoy a unique display of urban, fresh, and daring fashion starring the most important icons in the industry.

The red carpet special will be followed by a three-hour awards show that will take place at the renowned Coliseo de Puerto Rico and will feature 19 exciting musical performances.

Next, the details of this great musical night by Telemundo.

DATE: Thursday, June 23, 2022


· 7:00pm/6c — The Tu Música Urbano Awards Carpet

· 7:00pm/6c — The Pre-Show

· 8:00 pm/7c — Your Urban Music Awards


· The Tu Música Urbano Awards Carpet Y the ceremony of Your Urban Music Awards They will be broadcast live on Telemundo.

· The musical special will be broadcast simultaneously live on Universe, and throughout the Americas by Telemundo International.

In addition to the television special, fans will also be able to enjoy live digital coverage from the carpet via Telemundo The PreShow at 7pm/6c on, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube.

· Telemundo it will also offer behind-the-scenes activations and videos of the rehearsals and awards show on all major social platforms, including GIF filters and tags, TikTok and IG videos, as well as InstaLives.


The stars of urban Latin music will present premieres television shows, world premieres and exciting collaborations, in the following 19 explosive musical performances:

Farruko will sing his latest songNazarene’ with DJ Adoniand then join akim to perform “Luz”, from Akim’s latest album, ‘Haters y Fanas’.

Sofia Reyes Y Mary Becerra will sing their reggaeton hit ‘Marte’.

sech will bring the dembow rhythm with his song ‘Borracho’.

Zion & Lennox They will perform a medley of their greatest hits, including ‘Yo voy’, ‘Otra vez’ and ‘Pererdo la head’.

Christian Nodal will perform his successful song ‘Botella after bottle’ and will debut in a corrido lying down with the television premiere of ‘Pensar en ti’, together with VF7.

Blessd will perform his first Billboard No. 1 hit ‘Medallo’ with Lenny Tavarez.

CNCO will present the global premiere of ‘Don’t turn off the light’.

Victor Manuelle Y Miky Woodz will arrive on stage to sing the successful mix of urban and salsa ‘Vamo’ to see if the gas peels’.

Kim Loiza will perform his pop-urban song “Ya no somos” and then join Lele Pons to sing ‘Piketona’.

Jay Wheeler will sing his big hit ‘Curiosity’ and his most recent theme ‘EaZt’.

21st floor Y Christian Nodal They will sing the song ‘Pa’ forget about her’.

nino garcia will join with magic casper to perform ‘Te boté’ and then sing ‘A.M’.

Lunay will perform the television premiere of ‘Bandida’ and then perform ‘Soltera’.

Mary Becerra will present the television premiere of his most recent hit ‘Ojalá’.

pheid will perform his hit song “Porfa” and the theme ‘Punishment’.

Alex Zurdo, Indiomar Y Amara Rhodes will perform ‘In spite of me’, the first Christian urban song to hit the stage of Premios Tu Música Urbano.

Nathanael Cano will sing his great success ‘Amor tumbado’ as well as ‘NataAoki’ from their new album ‘NataKong’.

N’Klabe, The Twin Y Funk Salsa Urban will perform ‘100%: The Salsa Remix’.

Czech Y nino garcia they will sing ‘Tu2ru’.


bad bunny (12 nominations), Raww Alexander (11 and J Balvin (10) head the list of nominees for the third edition of Awards Your Urban Musicfollowed by Carol G, Mary Becerra Y Anuel AA, with nine nominations each.


Celebrities who will serve as award presenters for the big event include: Adamari Lopez, Alicia Machado, Alice Aspe, Andrea Meza, Brytiago, Carlos Adian, dalex, DJ Luian, El Alfa, Foreign Teck, Frederik Oldenburg, Gil López, Lit Killah, Mariah Angeliq, Mariana Seoane, Ninel Conde, Ovy On The Drums Y Pedro Capo.


Farruko Y Victor Manuellewill be awarded prizes Dedication Y Contribution, respectively. Farruko will be honored with Dedication Award which is reserved for those who have championed their music, taken the genre to a higher level and who are the very definition of the urban movement. Victor Manuelle will be worthy of Contribution Award granted to those artists of other musical styles who were not afraid to experiment with what urban sounds offered and opened their doors to it.

¡Subscribe to our newsletter to receive in your email the latest news from your favorite celebrities!

We would love to thank the writer of this post for this amazing web content

From A to Z, all the details of PTMU