June 15, 2021

Mind Life TV

Celebrities & Gossip & TV News

Coachella music festival return confirmed for 2022

Coachella music festival return confirmed for 2022

The Californian Coachella festival, one of the most important music events in the world, It will return in April 2022 with its usual format, after two years in which it has not been possible to celebrate due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The organization confirmed this Monday the return of the appointment on two different weekends, from April 15 to 17 and from April 22 to 24, in the town of Indio (California), although at the moment the artists who will perform are unknown.

Stagecoach, a country-oriented festival that takes place on the same site as Coachella just a week later, will also return from April 28 to May 1.

Read also: Attention fans! The Wizarding World of Harry Potter will have a new ‘headquarters’

Earlier this year Coachella canceled its 2021 edition, which was to be held in April.

At the time, the organizers dropped that it would be postponed to next fall, but they have finally decided to wait until next year to celebrate a festival without sanitary limitations, thanks to the good prospects of the vaccination campaign in the USA.

In March 2020 Coachella confirmed its first cancellation. In principle, the festival was postponed for autumn of that year, Although the idea proved unfeasible as the pandemic progressed.

Read also: Not knowing what to see? We bring you the list of HBO and HBO Go releases for June

Coachella, which in 2019 celebrated its twentieth anniversary, had for that edition Rage Against the Machine, Frank Ocean and Travis Scott as headliners.

Also appeared as prominent names in your programming Calvin Harris, Lana del Rey, Run the Jewels, Brockhampton, King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, Charli XCX, Flume, Thom Yorke, Disclosure, 21 Savage, Caribou, Carly Rae Jepsen, Hot Chip, Floating Points, FKA twigs, Fatboy Slim and Lil Nas X.

Among the invited Latino and Hispanic artists were Banda MS, Anitta, Pabllo Vittar, Cuco, Omar Apollo, Princess Nokia, Chicano Batman, Jessie Reyez, Cariño, Ela Minus, Ed Maverick and Paco Osuna.