The Movie BanG Dream !: Poppin ‘Dream! reveals a trailer for its opening scene – Kudasai

On the official Twitter account for the multimedia franchise of BanG Dream! a special video was published for the next feature film, titled BanG Dream!: Poppin’ Dream!. The video maintains the release date scheduled for January 1, 2022 in theaters in Japan, and shows part of the opening scene of the feature film, which it describes as follows: «Poppin’Party, Roselia and RAISE A SUILEN, who successfully held their live concert at the Budokan. A mysterious woman appears in front of Kasumi and the others, who are still reveling in the glow of having stepped onto the stage of their dreams. His next stage will be abroad… Poppin’Party’s music will never stop».

In addition, you can already see on YouTube a preview video of all the songs from the seventeenth single by Poppin’ Party, “Poppin’ Dream!“, Which will be released on January 5, 2022 in Japan. The title track will be the theme song for the announced feature film.

For its part, the anime adaptation has three seasons to date. The first was produced by Issen (the collaboration of the studios OLM with Bushiroad) Y XEBEC, and aired in January 2017. Subsequent seasons were produced by studios SANE and released in the Winter-2019 (January-March) and Winter-2020 (January-March) seasons.

cast of you

  • Aimi Terakawa como Kasumi Toyama
  • Sae Ootsuka como Tae Hanazono
  • Rimi Nishimoto como Rimi Ushigome
  • Ayaka Ohashi como Saaya Yamabuki
  • Ayasa Itou como Arisa Ichigaya

Production team

  • Masanori Uetaka (Bubuki Buranki) is in charge of the direction of the feature film at the studios SANE.
  • Yuniko Ayana (BanG Dream !, Futsuu no Joshikousei ga [Locodol] Yattemita) is in charge of writing and supervising the scripts.
  • The colective Elements Garden (Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm, Senki Zesshou Symphogear XV) is in charge of the composition of the soundtrack.
  • The band Poppin’Party will perform the opening song titled “Poppin’Dream!” as well as the closing song titled “Hoshi no Kodou (Heartbeat of Stars) “. The band’s seventeenth single, which includes both songs, will be released on January 5, 2022 in Japan.
BanG Dream! Poppin' Dream!

Sinopsis general de BanG Dream!

When Kasumi Toyama was camping as a child, she listened to the rhythm of the “Star Beat” while admiring the starry night sky. This sparkling, throbbing sound left a lasting impression on him and since then he has been constantly seeking to rediscover that emotion. Now, as a newly enrolled student at the Hanasakigawa Girls’ Academy, Kasumi is more determined than ever to find that lost feeling again. She tries a wide variety of school club activities and even considers taking a part-time job, but none of them feel right for her.

That is, until he stumbles upon a star-shaped guitar in an old pawnshop’s warehouse. He takes her to a live concert stage where she is enthralled when she sees a live performance for the first time. Fueled by adrenaline, she instantly decides to form a band without even really knowing why. However, such an adventure forces her to face various obstacles with new friends she makes along the way, all in her quest to find that twinkling, throbbing ardor once more.

Fountain: Press release

©BanG Dream! Project

We want to give thanks to the author of this article for this amazing material

The Movie BanG Dream !: Poppin ‘Dream! reveals a trailer for its opening scene – Kudasai