Prevent your TikTok account from being found with this trick

It is seldom that the social networks owned by Mark Zuckerberg have been threatened by the success of others. Both Instagram and Meta (formerly known as Facebook) are at the top, but there are certain news that can shake their success, as happened with Snapchat, the app with filters for photos and videos that after publishing them, lasted 24 hours. Finally, the two most popular social networks managed to rise above, but it cannot be said that the same has happened with TikTok. This musical social network has risen to the top and remains on the crest of the wave.

There are many functions offered by the social network, in which many have found a platform to achieve fame. It is a fantastic source of entertainment and a portal for artists to publicize their work. Of course of course it is still a social network, and many have a great time sharing their videos with friends.

One of the reasons why many people have achieved this fame is because the videos you post, if they have good hashtags, are original and are published at the right time, they can go viral in the For you section.

Avoid being found on TikTok

This is where you can enjoy content from random people. This section usually shows you the videos of people you follow or like. Despite this, this is something you can change in case you don’t want anyone to see your account. The steps for this are very simple, and we will explain it to you below so that you can save your privacy.

  • First, go to TikTok and go to your profile.
  • Now you will have to click on the three horizontal stripes that you have in the upper right corner in order to go to Settings and privacy.
  • Once at this point, click on the Privacy option.
  • Once this is done you will have to click on Recommend your account to others.
  • Here you have several options that you can deactivate: contacts, Facebook friends, Users with common connections and users who opened or sent you links.

As an extra and to make sure that nobody accesses your account, The first option when entering Privacy is Private accountBy pressing this button, only the people who follow you will be able to see your videos. A very easy trick to do and that will help you enjoy extra privacy in your TikTok account.

We wish to give thanks to the writer of this short article for this outstanding material

Prevent your TikTok account from being found with this trick