Carrie Fisher, Macaulay Culkin and more artists to star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame

An extensive roster including personalities from film, television, music, radio, theater and sports will be featured at the Hall of Fame. The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce has announced the names of the artists who will have their star in 2022.

“The Selection Panel of the Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the 38 new honorees on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The Selection Panel, made up of colleagues from the Walk of Fame, chooses a group of honorees each year who represent various genres from the world of entertainment, “the institution said in a statement.

“The Panel did an incredible job choosing these talented individuals. We can’t wait to see the reaction of each honoree when they learn that they are becoming a part of Hollywood history by presenting their star on the world’s most famous walk. world, “he added.

In the film category, Francis Ford Coppola, Macaulay Culkin, Willem Dafoe, Salma Hayek, James Hong, Helen Hunt, Michael B. Jordan, Regina King, Ray Liotta, Ewan McGregor, Adam McKay, Jason Momoa and Tessa Thompson were chosen. . In addition, Carrie Fisher will also receive the tribute posthumously.

Who else will receive your star?

Byron Allen, Greg Berlanti, Ricky Gervais, Peter Krause, Robert Odenkirk, Holly Robinson-Peete, Norman Reedus, Tracee Ellis Ross, Jean Smart, Ming-Na Weny and Kenan Thompson are selected for their work on television.

In the musical field, the honorees will be Black Eyed Peas, George E. Clinton Jr., Ashanti Douglas, DJ Khaled, Avril Lavigne, Los Huracanes Del Norte, Martha Reeves and Ermias. Nipsey Hussle will receive his star posthumously.

Patti Lupone, Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr. and Angelica Vale will be inducted into the Walk of Fame for their work in theater, while Richard Blade and Michael Strahan will do so for their work in radio and sports respectively.

The dates on which these ceremonies will take place have not yet been scheduled, but according to the press release from the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce, “recipients have two years to schedule star-presentation ceremonies from the date of selection”. (With information from Europa Press)


My favorite novel“: The great works of classical literature with the comments of Nobel Prize winner Mario Vargas Llosa. An RPP production for all Spanish-speaking listeners.

“The Odyssey” is a Greek epic poem attributed to Homer, a character who belongs more to myth than to history. Despite this, his figure has survived 4 thousand years as the author of The Iliad and The Odyssey, the two epic poems that start world literature.